Footballers name team for 20:20 game

16 January 2012

Chris Tankard is confident he has assembled a very competitive team of footballers for the annual Australia Day eve 20:20 cricket game against the cricketers.

The starting 11 for the footballers is:

Andrew Merrington (Capt.)
Michael Licciardo
Andrew van Meel
Danny Byrne
Simon Caven
Joe Pignataro
Luke Sullivan
Daniel Riley
Brendan George
James Bennie
James Riley

The game will kick-off at 5pm Wednesday January 25 and the BBQ will be firing as will there be plenty of drinks on ice in order to begin celebrations for Australia Day.

Chris Tankard