Bernards feature strongly in VAFA teams

04 September 2013

While its always about club & team first, its great to see a large number of players honoured with selection in the various VAFA teams of the year.

Congratulations to all players at the club on how you approached the season and the tremndous effort you put in. The club is fortunate indeed to have such a dedicated and hardworking playing group, and with all the talent at the club we look forward to an exciting 2014 season 
the players named by the VAFA in teams of the year are as follows :
Premier : Adam Bentick, Tom Caven
U/19 Premier : Alec Goodson, Tom Russell, 
U/19 Nth : James Ford, Liam McIntyre
U/18 : Michael Caven, Jack Firth, Jeremy Sullivan
Club 18 (1) :  Damien Hurley, Andrew Gurussi, Clark Mitchell, Ben Hogan, Chris Mitchell, Michael Moloney, Matt Trim.

The Committee