Adam Bentick Runaway B&F Winner

05 October 2017

Adam Bentick took out his second Gus Mitchell Medal in a night where many players were acknowledged

This years Gala Gus Mitchell B&F night was a very positive event and a fitting end to another exciting year of football at 

St BernardsFC

Over 30 awards , plus milestone trophies were presented across the 5 senior club teams.

Adam Bentick was a runaway winner in the Seniors ahead of Connor Riley, Simon Caven, Shaun Clarke, Luke Dilizio, Chris & Mitch Hughes with Jack McNamara awarded best in finals.

A highlight of the night is always naming of the Best Clubman, a prestigious award that acknowledges a person who has made an outstanding long term volunteer contribution to the club. The club was honored to present the award posthumously to past player and 10year reserves team manager Paul Pearson, who passed away suddenly earlier this year. Pauls son Randyll accepted the award on his fathers behalf.

The Pearson Family also donated a new trophy the "Paul Pearson Outstanding Team Manager Award" , which Pauls brother Peter presented to hard working and dedicated Seniors Team Manager Mark Delzoppo.

Other very worthy award winners included:

Reserves B&F Daniel Riley, runner up Jake Forder, most consistent Matt Stapleton, most determined Will Considine, most improved Lachy Jowett, most disciplined Sean O'Keefe, best in finals Luke Scerri.

Thirds B&F Xavier Cox, runner up Fergus McNicol, most consistent Jono Rose, most determined Brad Cooper, most improved Jack Firth, most disciplined Michael Slatterly.

U/19 Premier B&F Michael Diamandis, runner up Fraser Considine, most consistent Ethan Seiderman, most determined Ed Mahady, most improved Tom Rocke, most disciplined Luke Holland.

U/19 Reserves B&F Tom McAllister, runner up Connor Denahy, best in finals Charles Bibby, most consistent Michael LoMonaco, most determined Jack Catterall, most improved Jack sullivan, most disciplined Cody Brasher.

Gary McAllister Award for most improved in the Football Academy went to Joseph Agresta.

Milestone Awards went to George Garth, Tom Caven, Alex Singleton, Luke Baird, Brendan Ryan, Tom Issacs, Dan and Tom Riley, along with Jake Forder special recognition for playing 100 senior games.

The club would like to congratulate Adam Bentick and each and every award winner, and in fact congratulate each and every player, as we know in football individual awards are very good, but its also about overall team contribution, and you have all represented the club bravely and honorably in 2017.

We wish everyone a safe and enjoyable off season break, and look forward to seeing you all back at St BernardsFC for another exciting year in 2018.

The Committee

The Committee