2013 Senior Fixture Released

04 December 2012

2013 Fixture has been released. Bernard's has 5 of first 8 rounds at HOME.

St. Bernard’s Fixture – Season 2013

 

The VAFA has released the fixture for the 2013 football season.

Bernard’s has five home games in the first eight rounds, and will need to ensure the Snakepit is as impenetrable as possible early in the season against both the Premier B 2012 grand finalists as well as 2 of the 2012 Premier division finalists.

The inaugural Gary McAllister Shield game against Old Xaverians is certain to be a HUGE home game, so mark it in your diaries now – Saturday May 25.  An occasion not to be missed!

 

Round Date Opponent Venue Home/Away LocalTime  
             
1 Saturday, Apr 13 University Blacks St Bernards College Home 2:00pm  
2 Saturday, Apr 20 Old Scotch Camberwell Sports Ground Away 2:00pm  
3 Saturday, Apr 27 Beaumaris St Bernards College Home 2:00pm Anzac Round
4 Saturday, May 04 Collegians Harry Trott Oval Away 2:00pm  
5 Saturday, May 11 Old Carey St Bernards College Home 2:00pm Mothers Day Round
6 Saturday, May 18 St Bedes Mentone Tigers Brindisi St Away 2:00pm   
7 Saturday, May 25 Old Xaverians St Bernards College Home 2:00pm Gary McAllister Shield
8 Saturday, Jun 01 De La Salle St Bernards College Home 2:00pm  
    Queens Birthday Weekend        
9 Saturday, Jun 15 University Blues Melbourne University Away 2:00pm   
10 Saturday, Jun 22 Beaumaris Banksia Reserve Away 2:00pm  
11 Saturday, Jun 29 Collegians St Bernards College Home 2:00pm  
    VAFA Senior Victorian Rep game - BYE weekend      
12 Saturday, Jul 13 Old Carey Dunshea Oval Away 2:00pm  
13 Saturday, Jul 20 Old Scotch St Bernards College Home 2:00pm  
14 Saturday, Jul 27 Old Xaverians Toorak Park Away 2:00pm  
    Premier Division BYE Weekend ONLY      
15 Saturday, Aug 10 St Bedes Mentone Tigers St Bernards College Home 2:00pm  
16 Saturday, Aug 17 University Blacks Melbourne University Away 2:00pm   
17 Saturday, Aug 24 De La Salle Waverley Oval Away 2:00pm  
18 Saturday, Aug 31 University Blues St Bernards College Home 2:00pm  

 

Pre-season has commenced in earnest.  Players, please refer to the pre-season calendar on the club website for a listing of training nights and venues, and supporters, if you are not receiving Patrick Crabb’s regular text updates, please notify Pat either by email or phone and get on his contact list.  Patrick Crabb (M: 0438 549 691, patrick.crabb@live.com.au).

Craig Connelly